top of page

Central Tibet

Ü-Tsang” is the traditional Tibetan way of referring to central Tibet. This region includes Lhasa, the holiest of Tibetan cities. But also the region of Ngari (where Mount Kailash is located), Changthang (populated by wild animals and a few nomads) and Kongpo (with its flowering trees and green hills).

Visual Immersion

The historical sites of central Tibet

The rest of central Tibet is full of historical and cultural highlights. We often meet pilgrims from all over Tibet, but also locals.

Lhasa, the city of the gods

Lhasa attracts Tibetans from all regions of Tibet who come to pay homage to the multitude of places filled with the blessings of the great masters of the past. 

And to go further...

bottom of page